Chihayafuru Season 1

Chihayafuru Season 1

Your rating: 0
8 1 vote



Mamoru Miyano isTaichi Mashima
Taichi Mashima
Asami Seto isAyase Chihaya
Ayase Chihaya
Yoshimasa Hosoya isWataya Arata
Wataya Arata
Megumi Han isHanano Sumire
Hanano Sumire
Maaya Sakamoto isInokuma Haruka
Inokuma Haruka
Tsubasa Yonaga isKomano Tsutomu
Komano Tsutomu
Tooru Nara isNishida Yuusei
Nishida Yuusei
Ai Kayano isOoe Kanade
Ooe Kanade
Miyu Irino isTsukuba Akihiro
Tsukuba Akihiro

Chihaya Ayase, a strong-willed and tomboyish girl, grows up under the shadow of her older sister. With no dreams of her own, she is contented with her share in life till she meets Arata Wataya. The quiet transfer student in her elementary class introduces her to competitive karuta, a physically and mentally demanding card game inspired by the classic Japanese anthology of Hundred Poets. Captivated by Arata’s passion for the game and inspired by the possibility of becoming the best in Japan, Chihaya quickly falls in love with the world of karuta. Along with the prodigy Arata and her haughty but hard-working friend Taichi Mashima, she joins the local Shiranami Society. The trio spends their idyllic childhood days playing together, until circumstances split them up.

Now in high school, Chihaya has grown into a karuta freak. She aims to establish the Municipal Mizusawa High Competitive Karuta Club, setting her sights on the national championship at Omi Jingu. Reunited with the now indifferent Taichi, Chihaya’s dream of establishing a karuta team is only one step away from becoming true: she must bring together members with a passion for the game that matches her own.

Chihayafuru Season 1
Chihayafuru Season 1
Chihayafuru Season 1
Original title ちはやふる
Aired Date Oct 5, 2011 to Mar 28, 2012
Episodes 25
Average Duration 23 minutes

Similar titles

Eromanga Sensei
Overlord Season 2
Death Parade
Nodame Cantabile: Finale
Ano Natsu de Matteru
Anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day
Ikebukuro West Gate Park
Tokyo Ghoul:re Season 2
Log Horizon Season 2
Haikyuu!! To the Top Season 2
Clannad Season 1