Flip Flappers

Flip Flappers

Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 06, 2016




M·A·O isPapika (voice)
Papika (voice)
Minami Takahashi isCocona (Voice)
Cocona (Voice)
Airi Toshinō isYuyu (voice)
Yuyu (voice)
Ayaka Ohashi isYayaka (voice)
Yayaka (voice)
Jun Fukushima isHidaka (voice)
Hidaka (voice)
Kazuyuki Okitsu isTT-392 (voice)
TT-392 (voice)
Kenjirou Tsuda isSalt (voice)
Salt (voice)
Michiyo Murase isUexküll (voice)
Uexküll (voice)
Sayaka Inoue isToto (voice)
Toto (voice)
Youko Hikasa isSayuri (voice)
Sayuri (voice)

Video trailer

Cocona is an average middle schooler living with her grandmother. And she who has yet to decide a goal to strive for, soon met a strange girl named Papika who invites her to an organization called Flip Flap.

Dragged along by the energetic stranger, Cocona finds herself in the world of Pure Illusion—a bizarre alternate dimension—helping Papika look for crystal shards. Upon completing their mission, Papika and Cocona are sent to yet another world in Pure Illusion. As a dangerous creature besets them, the girls use their crystals to transform into magical girls: Cocona into Pure Blade, and Papika into Pure Barrier. But as they try to defeat the creature before them, three others with powers from a rival organization enter the fray and slay the creature, taking with them a fragment left behind from its body. Afterward, the girls realize that to stand a chance against their rivals and the creatures in Pure Illusion, they must learn to work together and synchronize their feelings in order to transform more effectively.

Flip Flappers
Flip Flappers
Flip Flappers
Original title フリップフラッパーズ
Aired Date Oct 6, 2016 to Dec 29, 2016
Episodes 13
Average Duration 24 minutes

Similar titles

Hitsugi no Chaika: Avenging Battle
Sword Art Online: Alicization – War of Underworld Season 2
Fate/Stay night: Unlimited Blade Works Season 2
Working!! Season 2
Kaguya-sama: Love is War Season 1
Dogeza de Tanondemita
Eromanga Sensei
King’s Raid: Successors of the Will
Golden Time
Noragami Season 1
Log Horizon Season 1
The Quintessential Quintuplets Season 1