Nagi no Asu kara

Nagi no Asu kara

Your rating: 0
7 1 vote



Ai Kayano isHiradaira Chisaki
Hiradaira Chisaki
Kana Hanazawa isMukaido Manaka
Mukaido Manaka
Mikako Komatsu isShiodome Miuna
Shiodome Miuna
Kaori Ishihara isHisanuma Sayu
Hisanuma Sayu
Natsuki Hanae isSakishima Hikari
Sakishima Hikari
Kaori Nazuka isSakishima Akari
Sakishima Akari
Ryota Ohsaka isIsaki Kaname
Isaki Kaname
Kaito Ishikawa isKihara Tsumugu
Kihara Tsumugu
Motomu Kiyokawa isKihara Isamu
Kihara Isamu
Masuo Amada isSakishima Tomoru
Sakishima Tomoru

Video trailer

Long ago, all humans lived beneath the sea. However, some people preferred the surface and abandoned living underwater permanently. As a consequence, they were stripped of their god-given protection called “Ena” which allowed them to breathe underwater. Over time, the rift between the denizens of the sea and of the surface widened, although contact between the two peoples still existed.

Nagi no Asu kara follows the story of Hikari Sakishima and Manaka Mukaido, along with their childhood friends Chisaki Hiradaira and Kaname Isaki, who are forced to leave the sea and attend a school on the surface. There, the group also meets Tsumugu Kihara, a fellow student and fisherman who loves the sea.

Hikari and his friends’ lives are bound to change as they have to deal with the deep-seated hatred and discrimination between the people of sea and of the surface, the storms in their personal lives, as well as an impending tempest which may spell doom for all who dwell on the surface.

A Lull in the Sea

Nagi no Asu kara
Nagi no Asu kara
Nagi no Asu kara
Original title 凪のあすから
Aired Date Oct 3, 2013 to Apr 3, 2014
Episodes 26
Average Duration 24 minutes

Similar titles

Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?
Netoge no Yome wa Onnanoko ja Nai to Omotta?
Musaigen no Phantom World
Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Season 1
Clannad Season 1
The Day I Became a God
Megalo Box
Vinland Saga Season 1
Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken Season 1
The God of High School
Fruits Basket 2019 Season 1
Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii